iorewluv.blogg.se

Walking canes walmart
Walking canes walmart













walking canes walmart
  1. #Walking canes walmart mod
  2. #Walking canes walmart plus

Use black electrical tape again to create these. Now notice how the cane in the reference pic has black lines dividing each section. This creates a slightly seamed appearance (should someone oogle your cane directly).Ħ. In the case that it doesnt, create another strip equal in length again, stick it onto the section, making sure to connect the lengths ends to end. Now depending on the width of the dowel, the electrical tape may or may not completly go around it. Hold it parallel to the dowel and stick it to it, taking care not to let any creases end up on the tape when you smooth it out. Cut a strip of tape equal to the lenght of this section. So make sure you marking shows you where to end for this part. See how each section is divided by a black mark line? Well this part already includes it. The part that your hand will be touching shall be black. If you want to ensure you cane will have a smooth surface, sand it with sandpaper between coatings.ĥ. Sand it down if you have sandpaper and would like to at this point.) To those who have experience with this medium and would prefer it, then do as you may. (Though my supply picture has the sealer included, this is because I snatched it from my brother. Don’t worry if it looks like you coverd your dowel in opaque glue.

#Walking canes walmart mod

Should you use the mod podge, do 2-3 layers (I used this method). Cover it in mod podge/acrylic sealer, depending on what you picked. Make sure you are pleased with the locations, because after the next step you can’t really alter it because the marking would show.ĥ. Actually, do it in pencil first if you like, then go over it in sharpie. Use a sharpie to mark where each end/beginning of the red and black tapes will be. With my 36in dowel, each section was about 7.2 inches each. Basically mentally divide the dowel into five sections (or be mathematical about it and try to make them all even. See that reference pic I posted above, use that to judge where each color will be. Next is to lay out the location of the electrical tape (the reason I used this was because I ran out of money for more paint, and these are my tapes from marching band and colorguard). Don’t worry about it, these’ll be covered in electrical tape.Ĥ. Since you’ll be holding the dowel to paint it, you won’t be able to paint about 1 ½ inches of each end. Drying time between coats is about 15 min. Wash your brush during drying time, since paint can kill it. My suggestion would be 2-3, depending how much patience you have. Since white might let the base color of the dowel show, please paint several layers. Take a paint brush and begin painting the dowel.

#Walking canes walmart plus

Rip the label off the dowel, we don’t need that thing awakening any unknown OCD in you, plus it might show through the paint.ģ.

walking canes walmart

Apparently my house had no old newspapers whatsoever so my workspace is a combo of cardboard, foil, and freezerpaper (which might be a good idea anyway because the plastic side of it wouldn’t get stuck to the paint when it dries).Ģ. If you are taller than me (which would be likely…), get a longer dowel.ġ. I’m only 5" tall, so the 36in lenghth seemed to be good for my height.

walking canes walmart

But the height is a very subjective matter. My suggestion is getting something close to my measurement since it’d be easier to carry around. Thickness is a variable decision depending on what you would like. Or you can raid your garage if you’ve got a toolsperson in the house.Ī note about the dowel though. Electrical tape can be bought at Homedepot, Target, Walmart, etc. Most of what I’m using can be bought from Acmoore or any local craft store. If you have an empty one or one you could spare, have it on hand.

  • Extra: You know those plastic tube thingies that beads come in when you buy them from the bead section at AcMoore.
  • Newspaper/Foil/Freezerpaper, etc (For a workspace).
  • White Acrylic Paint (I used Americana Snow White).
  • Mod Podge or Acrylic Sealer (Your call, this is depending on what you find easier to use).
  • Wooden Dowel Bought from AcMoore for 1.49, measurements said 7/6x36in).
  • I Went as Jade Harley in her Dead Shuffle outfit.), I have been motivated to make my second cosplay! After going to NYCC for the first time ever (and being part of the Homestuck photoshoot on Sunday. I apologize beforehand if my method seems downright awkward and/or shitty. So this is my first ever tutorial for my second ever cosplay, Terezi Pyrope.















    Walking canes walmart